Research Council
Research Council, Agriculture University, Jodhpur
S.No. Name and designation Status
Dr. B.R. Choudhary,
Hon’ble Vice Chancellor, Agriculture University, Jodhpur
Ex- officio Chairman
Director of Agriculture/ Director of Horticulture/ Director of Fisheries and Chief Conservator of Forest, Government of Rajasthan (Depending upon the research mandate and programme of the University. Member
Directors, Agriculture University, Jodhpur Members
Director, Extension Education
Director, Education
Director, Prioritization, Monitoring and Evaluation
Director, Human Resource Development
Director, Students Welfare
Deans of the faculty, Agriculture University, Jodhpur Members
Dean, College of Agriculture, Mandor, Jodhpur
Dean, College of Agriculture, Sumerpur (Pali)
Dean, College of Agriculture, Nagaur
Zonal Director Research, Agriculture University, Jodhpur Members
Zonal Director Research, ARS, Mandor, Jodhpur
Zonal Director Research, ARS, Keshwana, Jalore
Head of Departments, Agriculture University, Jodhpur Members
Head, Department of Genetics and Plant Breeding
Head, Department of Agronomy
Head, Department of Horticulture
Head, Department of Plant Pathology
Head, Department of Entomology
Head, Department of Extension Education
Two eminent Scientists from outside of the University Members
Dr. C. Tara Satyavathi, PC, AICRP on Pearl millet (ICAR), Mandor, Jodhpur
Dr. D. Kumar, Rtd. Principal Scientist, CAZRI, Jodhpur
Co-opted Members from different sectors of Agriculture and allied fields Members
Sh. V.K. Pandey, Joint Director, Agriculture, Jodhpur
Dr. T.S. Rathore, Former Director, AFRI, Jodhpur
Sh. Y.P. Peshwa, Progressive Farmer, Jodhpur
Sh. Punam Chand, Seed Grower, Jodhpur
Dr. Sita Ram Kumhar, Director Research, Agriculture University, Jodhpur Secretary
Minutes of the IIIrd Research Council Meeting held on 16-03-2019
Minutes of the IInd Research Council Meeting held on 30-08-2017
Minutes of the Ist Research Council Meeting held on 07-07-2016
Website Designed & Developed by : AU, Jodhpur
Last Updated on : 16-01-2020
Site Visitor : 739333