Extension Education Council
Extension Education Council, Agriculture University, Jodhpur
S.No. Name and designation Status
i. Dr. B.R. Choudhary,
Hon’ble Vice Chancellor, Agriculture University, Jodhpur
Ex- officio Chairman
ii.  Secretary to Government, In Charge, Agriculture Department i.e., ACS/ Principal Secretary, Agriculture Member
iii. Director of Agriculture/ Director of Horticulture/ Director of Fisheries and Chief Conservator of Forests, Government of Rajasthan (Depending upon the extension mandate of the University) Member
iv. Directors, Agriculture University, Jodhpur Member
Director, Research
Director, Education
Director, Prioritization, Monitoring and Evaluation
Director, Human Resource Development
Director, Students Welfare
v. Zonal Director Research, Agriculture University, Jodhpur Members
Zonal Director Research, ARS, Mandor, Jodhpur
Zonal Director Research, ARS, Keshwana, Jalore
vi. Head of Departments, Agriculture University, Jodhpur Members
Head, Department of Genetics and Plant Breeding
Head, Department of Agronomy
Head, Department of Horticulture
Head, Department of Plant Pathology
Head, Department of Entomology
Head, Department of Extension Education
vii. Senior Scientist and Head of KVKs, Agriculture University, Jodhpur Members
Senior Scientist and Head of KVK, CAZRI, (Jodhpur-I)
Senior Scientist and Head of KVK, Phalodi (Jodhpur-II)
Senior Scientist and Head of KVK, Danta (Barmer-I)
Senior Scientist and Head of KVK, Gudamalani (Barmer-II)
Senior Scientist and Head of KVK, Athiasan (Nagaur-I)
Senior Scientist and Head of KVK, Maulasar (Nagaur-II)
Senior Scientist and Head of KVK, Keshwana, Jalore
Senior Scientist and Head of KVK, Sirohi
Senior Scientist and Head of KVK, Pali
viii Two eminent persons in the fields of Extension from outside of the University Members
Dr. I.J Mathur, Rtd. Professor (Agronomy) and Ex-Director Extension Education, MPUAT, Udaipur
Dr. Sheojeet Singh, Rtd. Professor (Agronomy), MPUAT, Udaipur
ix. Three Progressive Farmers having specialization in Agriculture, Horticulture and other allied branches Members
Sh. Thana Ram, Balrawa, Jodhpur
Sh. Navdeep Golechha, Sirohi
Sh. Rawata Ram, Gudamalani, Barmer
x. Representatives of the organisations Members
Rural Development, Department of the Government
Co-operative Department of the Government
State Agro-Industries Development Corporation
Irrigation Department of the Government
Fertilizer Corporation of India
National Seed Corporation/ RSSC
xi.  Dr. Ishwar Singh,Director Extension Education, AU, Jodhpur Secretary
Website Designed & Developed by : AU, Jodhpur
Last Updated on : 16-01-2020
Site Visitor : 739356